Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.5 1 82 -2 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 79 -11 -16
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.4 -7 89 -8 -10
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
E 7 N/A N/A N/A -7 83 -10 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 16 Light Snow 15 100.7 -6 94 -6 -14
Cape Dyer 12:48 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A -8 96 -8 -10
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -9 68 -14 -14
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 N/A N/A -11
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
NNW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 69 -11 -12
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 6 100.9 -7 88 -9 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 19 October 2017
NE 9 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -8 76 -12 -15
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SSE 16 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 74 -13 -19
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
WSW 7 Snow Grains 2 101.1 -8 96 -9 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 84 -18 -18
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -14 87 -16 -24
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -14 86 -16 -21
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 8 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 -6 62 -12 -12
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 1 80 -2 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
E 13 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 58 -11 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
NE 9 Light Snow 24 101.4 -15 86 -16 -23
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.2 -9 83 -11 -13
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -7 73 -11 -9
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
W 11 Light Snow 10 101.0 -10 79 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 02:03 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 28 gust 38 Light Snow 2 98.9 1 96 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 8 101.0 -5 74 -9 -6
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
NNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 -10 82 -12 -16
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
W 7 Light Snow 24 101.1 -10 88 -12 -17
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SW 19 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -10 84 -13 -21
Saglek 03:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSE 9 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -4 98 -4 -10
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
E 29 gust 36 Drifting Snow 24 100.1 -2 82 -4 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
ENE 76 gust 151 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
SE 14 Drifting Snow 8 101.2 -10 84 -12 -18
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 84 -8 -7
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 12 gust 17 Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 89 -5 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: