Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 30 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.3 2 78 -1 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 83 -5 -11
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NNW 23 Mostly Cloudy 32 99.6 -3 88 -4 -11
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A -5 82 -8 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 30 gust 43 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 1 76 -3 *
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
W 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 92 -8 -10
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 N/A N/A -6
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 13 N/A N/A 98.7 1 99 1 *
Clyde River Airport 06:18 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 10 Light Snow 3 101.6 -3 94 -4 -9
Coral Harbour Airport 05:10 PM EST 22 October 2017
ESE 16 gust 24 Light Rain 6 99.6 0 97 0 -7
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 99.7 -5 85 -8 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
NNW 14 Freezing Fog 0.8 100.0 -6 98 -7 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -14 90 -16 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 17 gust 24 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 100.0 -1 97 -1 -8
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 20 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 97 -2 -9
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 5 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 -5 74 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 30 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.2 2 64 -4 *
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 72 -6 -9
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
WSW 7 Cloudy 24 99.8 -2 92 -3 -6
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
ESE 8 N/A N/A 99.7 0 97 -1 -5
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 71 -10 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 06:25 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 13 Light Snow 3 100.7 -2 91 -3 -8
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 24 gust 31 Cloudy 16 100.5 2 82 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 7 Clear 16 102.1 -5 79 -9 -11
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NNE 12 Light Rain 10 98.6 1 98 0 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.5 -12 81 -15 -25
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 29 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -11
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 22 October 2017
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -4 69 -8 -9
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 51 gust 62 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 72 -6 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:28 PM MDT 22 October 2017
N 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 22 October 2017
NNW 13 Mainly Clear 24 99.8 -7 91 -8 -14
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 1 96 1 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
N 20 N/A N/A 98.4 1 99 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: