Coats - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 39 gust 47 Mostly Cloudy 10 99.0 3 78 -1 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 99.5 -4 78 -7 -7
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 36 gust 43 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.8 -5 87 -7 -17
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 29 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -3 97 -3 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 18 gust 28 Light Rain 24 98.7 2 88 1 *
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 4 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 99.7 -6 96 -6 -11
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 26 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.6 -3 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 41 gust 49 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 98.3 -3 88 -4 -13
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 13 Light Rain 11 99.3 0 93 -1 -6
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 October 2017
SE 17 gust 25 Light Snow 19 97.4 0 96 0 -7
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N 31 N/A N/A 100.0 -10 84 -12 -22
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 31 gust 37 Snow 0.8 99.9 -9 96 -9 -21
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 58 -10 -7
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ESE 7 Light Freezing Drizzle 0.4 98.0 0 98 -1 -4
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 9 Light Snow 5 98.1 -1 99 -2 -6
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 22 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.0 1 87 -1 *
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 34 gust 42 Cloudy 24 98.5 3 81 0 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 20 N/A N/A 100.1 1 97 0 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
N 21 gust 27 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 97.8 -1 91 -2 -9
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 27 gust 33 Light Rain 19 100.1 3 74 -1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 18 Light Snow 5 99.3 -3 88 -5 -11
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 33 gust 43 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.4 4 79 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
W 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 7 52 -3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 45 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0 98.8 -6 94 -6 -18
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNE 29 gust 35 Drifting Snow 13 100.8 -16 78 -19 -31
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 0 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A 0 99 0 *
Saglek 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 15 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 8 73 3 *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 40 gust 52 Light Rain 21 99.0 3 86 1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
N 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 -6 84 -8 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: