Coats - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 67 -7 -8
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -8 80 -11 -15
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 19 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.3 -2 83 -5 -10
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -5 92 -6 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -5 82 -8 -11
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -10 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 77 -15 -21
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
W 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -9 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 79 -6 -8
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.2 -8 91 -9 -16
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 October 2017
NE 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -13 81 -16 -20
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -9 82 -11 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 20 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -5 98 -5 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -16 87 -17 -17
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -12 89 -14 -20
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -12 88 -13 -18
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 5 Light Snow 6 100.9 -3 79 -6 -7
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 13 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.6 -3 65 -9 -10
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 81 -6 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -8 76 -11 -16
Naujaat 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
ESE 6 Freezing Fog 0.8 101.9 -9 90 -10 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 68 -9 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WSW 14 Cloudy 16 101.5 -9 74 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 17 gust 24 Cloudy 16 101.4 -3 77 -6 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 3 Light Snow 16 101.1 -4 78 -8 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
S 15 gust 20 Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 81 -5 -9
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NNE 2 Light Snow 24 101.4 -11 83 -13 -14
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -9 70 -13 -16
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 20 October 2017
NNE 22 gust 40 N/A N/A N/A -2 100 -2 -10
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 25 Light Snow 24 101.5 -5 69 -10 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSE 16 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 12 Light Snow 24 101.3 -7 86 -9 -14
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 86 -9 -12
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 79 -4 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: