Coats - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 13 N/A N/A 100.8 0 91 -1 -6
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 80 -15 -16
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 17 Cloudy 40 100.8 -3 79 -6 -10
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -6 81 -9 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 3 Sunny 24 101.0 -6 87 -8 -8
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -15 84 -17 -23
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 7 N/A N/A 100.6 -8 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 72 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.6 -6 82 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 October 2017
ENE 6 Cloudy 24 101.2 -10 84 -13 -16
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 58 -14 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -10 89 -12 -20
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 81 -18 -17
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -16 83 -18 -25
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -15 85 -17 -23
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.9 -7 83 -9 -12
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 82 -6 -8
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 75 -7 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -12 79 -15 -21
Naujaat 11:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
N 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -11 73 -15 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -4 72 -8 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.7 -9 77 -12 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 12:15 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 9 Cloudy 16 100.8 1 94 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.5 -2 78 -6 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -4 78 -7 -10
Resolute Airport 11:17 AM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 10 Light Snow 24 100.9 -10 88 -11 -17
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A -8 87 -10 -12
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
S 1 N/A N/A N/A -4 87 -6 -5
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 84 -8 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
E 14 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 79 -13 -14
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 93 -11 -18
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 20 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -2 66 -7 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: