Clarence - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 27 gust 39 Light Rain 8 99.1 3 88 1 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 99.6 -3 73 -7 -4
Baker Lake Airport 12:07 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 37 gust 46 Blowing Snow 8 99.6 -6 82 -9 -18
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 34 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A -3 96 -3 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 22 gust 31 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.7 3 83 0 *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 23 October 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.9 -5 97 -5 -10
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 37 gust 51 Light Snow 11 97.9 -2 89 -3 -12
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 12 Light Freezing Rain 24 99.5 0 93 -1 -6
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 23 October 2017
SE 19 gust 25 Light Snow 1 97.5 0 95 0 *
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NNW 30 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.1 -9 84 -11 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 33 gust 38 Light Snow 1 99.7 -9 95 -10 -21
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 62 -10 -7
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ESE 11 Light Snow 5 98.0 -1 98 -1 -6
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 15 gust 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 98.1 -2 98 -2 -8
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 18 gust 28 Light Rain 32 100.2 1 85 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 31 gust 48 Light Drizzle 24 98.7 3 84 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 20 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.1 1 94 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 23 October 2017
N 27 N/A N/A 98.8 -2 94 -3 -11
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 97.8 1 89 -1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
E 23 gust 32 Light Rain 16 100.2 4 60 -3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
ENE 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 23 99.4 -2 80 -5 -8
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 29 gust 40 Cloudy 16 99.4 6 82 3 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N 8 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 7 47 -4 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 50 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 98.2 -4 95 -4 -16
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNE 22 Drifting Snow 16 100.8 -16 79 -19 -29
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 27 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A 0 99 0 -8
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 4 77 0 *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 39 gust 48 Light Rain and Snow 21 99.1 3 86 1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 23 October 2017
NNE 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 23 October 2017
N 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 -4 85 -6 -12
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 23 October 2017
NNE 39 gust 52 N/A N/A 97.8 -3 99 -3 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: