Clarence - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 77 -5 -9
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 77 -13 -15
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 14 Cloudy 24 101.4 -5 87 -6 -12
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
E 20 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -4 96 -4 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 03:07 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 10 Cloudy 16 101.1 -6 73 -10 -12
Cape Hooper 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
WNW 23 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 78 -12 -20
Cape Mercy 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 73 -8 -6
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 12 Light Snow 1 101.0 -7 92 -9 -15
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 October 2017
ENE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -10 84 -12 -15
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -13 82 -16 -20
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 13 Light Snow 4 101.1 -6 97 -6 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 90 -18 -19
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 10 Clear 16 101.5 -18 84 -20 -27
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -13 88 -15 -21
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -5 69 -9 -10
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 75 -7 -11
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 68 -8 -7
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -11 86 -12 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -6 66 -11 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
S 9 Light Snow 3 101.3 -10 88 -12 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 23 Cloudy 16 100.4 -2 84 -4 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
SSE 3 Cloudy 16 101.0 -6 89 -8 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -11 88 -13 -17
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 5 Light Snow 16 101.3 -11 88 -13 -17
Resolution Island 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 4 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -11 85 -13 -16
Saglek 04:00 AM ADT 20 October 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -2 99 -3 -7
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 74 -9 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SE 9 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
ESE 8 Light Snow 6 101.3 -9 86 -11 -16
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 91 -8 -12
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
N 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 86 -6 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: