Clarence - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 12 N/A N/A 100.7 1 91 -1 *
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -11 81 -14 -15
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 14 Cloudy 40 100.9 -2 80 -5 -9
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -7 75 -10 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 1 Sunny 24 101.0 -5 80 -8 -6
Cape Hooper 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 87 -15 -21
Cape Mercy 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 N/A N/A -14
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 73 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.6 -7 85 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
ENE 10 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -9 78 -12 -16
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 63 -14 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 14 Cloudy 24 100.9 -9 95 -10 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 71 -21 -20
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -16 84 -18 -24
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -16 86 -18 -25
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNE 2 Partly Cloudy 48 101.0 -6 80 -9 -7
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -2 77 -5 -7
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 83 -6 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -11 72 -15 -18
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NW 2 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -12 76 -15 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -4 77 -7 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 -9 83 -11 -15
Puvirnituq Airport 04:18 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 9 Cloudy 16 100.7 1 90 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -5 85 -7 -8
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 13 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -3 77 -7 -10
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSW 7 Light Snow 24 101.0 -11 89 -12 -17
Resolution Island 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 8 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -8 87 -10 -15
Saglek 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -5 93 -6 -9
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 83 -7 -7
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 19 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 9 Light Snow 24 101.1 -9 74 -13 -16
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 93 -10 -17
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
E 28 Drifting Snow 24 100.5 -2 70 -7 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: