Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 101.8 5 60 -2 *
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 79 -5 -9
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 25 September 2017
SE 2 Mist 1 102.0 0 99 0 *
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -2 71 -7 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
WNW 11 Light Snow 24 101.5 0 82 -3 -5
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -3 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 PM ADT 25 September 2017
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 N/A N/A -10
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 25 September 2017
WNW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 77 -5 -9
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 N/A N/A -11
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 25 September 2017
NNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 1 79 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
W 8 Cloudy 40 100.8 -1 83 -4 -6
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 25 September 2017
NNE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 79 -5 -6
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 84 -7 -11
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 25 September 2017
S 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -1 86 -3 -6
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NE 27 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 47 -13 -13
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NNW 20 Light Freezing Rain 24 101.3 -2 84 -4 -10
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NW 26 gust 31 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 67 -8 -11
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 1 73 -4 *
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 1 82 -2 *
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 0 70 -5 *
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 25 September 2017
NW 9 Mist 8 101.8 -1 83 -4 -7
Naujaat 10:08 AM CDT 25 September 2017
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 81 -4 -5
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
WNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -1 77 -4 -3
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.9 -3 76 -7 -8
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
N 6 Cloudy 16 101.8 5 69 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
N 7 Light Snowshower 16 100.9 0 77 -3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 25 September 2017
NNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 2 88 0 *
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 25 September 2017
WNW 9 Cloudy 24 101.6 -6 93 -7 -12
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A -2 76 -5 -9
Saglek 12:00 PM ADT 25 September 2017
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -1 59 -7 -6
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 25 September 2017
W 12 Mostly Cloudy 21 101.7 0 71 -5 -6
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MDT 25 September 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A -2 86 -4 -3
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 25 September 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 78 -6 -6
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 25 September 2017
NW 3 Sunny 24 102.1 5 74 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: