Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 74 -6 -3
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -10 86 -12 -17
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
W 5 Light Snow 24 101.0 -10 90 -11 -14
Brevoort Island 03:20 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -4 95 -5 -9
Cape Dorset Airport 03:04 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 6 Cloudy 16 100.3 -4 93 -5 -9
Cape Hooper 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -12 92 -13 -19
Cape Mercy 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -7 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
N 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -9 92 -10 -17
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N 9 Light Snow 16 100.6 -5 90 -6 -11
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 17 October 2017
N 7 gust 15 Light Snow 5 100.5 -5 85 -8 -11
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -15 85 -17 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
SE 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -10 95 -11 -12
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -14 87 -16 *
Hall Beach Airport 03:04 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N 24 Light Snow 2 100.6 -6 93 -7 -16
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -10 90 -11 -20
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N 1 Ice Crystals 8 100.2 -4 95 -5 -5
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 76 -6 -8
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 98 -2 -5
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
N 17 N/A N/A 100.9 -13 80 -15 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 61 -10 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
S 6 Light Snow 16 100.8 -8 90 -9 -13
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N 3 Cloudy 16 100.7 -1 79 -4 -3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
SSW 2 Cloudy 16 100.1 -2 72 -7 -4
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 -14 88 -16 -23
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
SSE 16 Light Snow 24 100.8 -12 79 -15 -21
Resolution Island 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
E 4 N/A N/A N/A -6 90 -7 -9
Saglek 04:00 AM ADT 17 October 2017
W 23 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -1 71 -6 -9
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 100.6 -6 80 -9 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
E 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -19 81 -22 -27
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 80 -16 -17
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
NNE 18 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 83 -8 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: