Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.5 0 81 -3 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 83 -10 -14
Baker Lake Airport 09:23 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SW 2 Freezing Fog 0.8 101.4 -11 91 -12 -12
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 3 N/A N/A N/A -7 63 -13 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -6 92 -7 -12
Cape Dyer 08:44 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A -8 95 -8 -10
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -11 74 -14 -19
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
N 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -8 89 -9 -15
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 7 Light Snow 5 100.9 -7 88 -9 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 19 October 2017
ENE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -10 82 -13 -16
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 73 -14 -17
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
WNW 11 Mist 5 101.0 -7 97 -7 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -17 85 -19 -21
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 13 Light Snow 19 101.1 -14 85 -16 -24
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -15 86 -17 -23
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 6 Mainly Sunny 48 101.1 -7 58 -14 -11
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 0 77 -4 -5
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 64 -10 -13
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
NE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -14 85 -16 -22
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 4 Light Snow 18 101.1 -10 86 -12 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -7 75 -11 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 10:08 AM EDT 19 October 2017
W 9 Light Snow 16 101.0 -10 80 -13 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 27 gust 35 Light Snow 2 99.0 0 96 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -3 71 -8 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -10 86 -12 -17
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNW 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 -10 89 -11 -13
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 6 N/A N/A N/A -12 89 -13 -17
Saglek 11:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
S 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -3 54 -11 -9
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -2 82 -5 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
ESE 21 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 14 Light Snow 24 101.1 -10 78 -13 -19
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 91 -8 -9
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 19 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -4 84 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: