Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 67 -8 -8
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -9 73 -13 -10
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 17 Cloudy 40 101.3 -1 82 -4 -8
Brevoort Island 07:09 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 23 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -5 92 -6 -15
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 10 Cloudy 16 102.1 -5 79 -8 -11
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -10 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 -13 75 -16 -22
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 N/A N/A -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 89 -4 -8
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 12 Cloudy 16 101.5 -8 84 -10 -15
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 October 2017
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -15 82 -17 -18
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 89 -10 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
S 16 Light Freezing Drizzle 16 101.0 -3 98 -3 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -16 83 -19 -20
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
W 5 Mainly Clear 24 101.9 -16 86 -18 -22
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -14 87 -15 -20
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -6 70 -10 -13
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 70 -7 -8
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 72 -8 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
S 17 gust 23 Cloudy 24 101.6 -5 79 -8 -13
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 87 -8 -11
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 69 -10 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 12 Cloudy 16 101.6 -10 78 -14 -19
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 12 Cloudy 16 102.2 -3 75 -7 -9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:21 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.2 -4 69 -9 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
S 16 Cloudy 24 101.9 -1 78 -4 -7
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
ENE 2 Light Snow 19 101.5 -11 75 -14 -13
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
W 6 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -8 79 -11 -13
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 20 October 2017
N 10 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -3 99 -3 -8
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 70 -9 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:03 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SSE 12 gust 17 Light Snow 3 101.3 -5 90 -7 -12
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 79 -8 -9
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 20 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -4 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: