Central - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
W 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.3 1 83 -2 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 98.9 -3 76 -7 -6
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
WNW 16 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -13 83 -15 -23
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SW 27 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A 0 97 -1 -9
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
W 25 gust 37 Light Rain 8 98.2 0 97 0 *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.8 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 24 October 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 99.0 -3 98 -4 -9
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
E 6 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.7 -1 N/A N/A -5
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
WNW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 81 -11 -20
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSW 7 Cloudy 16 98.7 3 77 -1 *
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 October 2017
NW 28 gust 34 Drifting Snow 19 99.4 -6 82 -9 -17
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
NNW 38 gust 44 N/A N/A 99.9 -8 73 -12 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:01 AM MDT 24 October 2017
NNW 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 1 100.4 -14 91 -15 -27
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 99.8 -6 64 -12 -10
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
NW 7 Light Snow 16 98.0 -3 98 -3 -8
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
E 4 Freezing Fog 0.2 98.0 -2 99 -2 -4
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSE 10 gust 15 Light Rain 24 99.5 2 73 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
WSW 34 gust 41 N/A N/A 99.5 0 81 -3 *
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.6 1 81 -2 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 October 2017
WNW 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.5 -8 88 -10 -18
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
NW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.3 -8 85 -10 -18
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSW 6 Light Rain 16 99.3 4 76 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
NE 13 gust 18 Light Snow 15 98.7 -2 86 -4 -8
Puvirnituq Airport 07:06 AM EDT 24 October 2017
WSW 27 gust 34 Light Rain 15 100.5 1 82 -2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSE 6 Clear 16 99.0 1 83 -2 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
NW 24 Blowing Snow 5 101.2 -12 84 -14 -23
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
N 35 gust 40 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.4 -19 78 -22 -35
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 0 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
SSE 12 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 -6
Saglek 08:00 AM ADT 24 October 2017
W 16 N/A N/A N/A 7 60 -1 *
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 October 2017
WSW 50 gust 57 N/A N/A 99.4 -1 84 -4 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 October 2017
N 27 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 October 2017
NW 22 gust 28 Drifting Snow 24 100.0 -13 80 -16 -25
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
NW 33 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 89 -10 -21
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 October 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 83 -12 -21

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: