Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 2 90 1
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
WNW 4 Partly Cloudy 32 100.8 18 40 4
Brevoort Island 05:09 PM EDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 3 N/A N/A
Cape Dorset Airport 04:52 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 6 Cloudy 16 101.2 3 91 2
Cape Dyer 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SSW 7 N/A 0 101.5 5 N/A N/A
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
S 2 N/A N/A 101.7 5 N/A N/A
Cape Kakkiviak 06:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 5 N/A N/A
Cape Kiglapait 06:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 9 N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 101.3 2 91 1
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 101.8 4 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 100.8 9 72 4
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SE 9 Cloudy 16 101.5 4 93 3
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 July 2015
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 93 3
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 5 84 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 11 69 6
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
E 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.5 11 65 5
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 7 Light Drizzle 6 101.2 2 98 2
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
E 12 N/A N/A 101.3 3 95 2
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.5 6 76 2
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 3 92 2
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 11 75 6
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 53 2
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 6 77 2
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
E 12 Cloudy 24 100.8 7 83 5
Longstaff Bluff 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.4 7 N/A N/A
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 101.6 6 89 4
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
calm Sunny 16 101.4 9 64 3
Puvirnituq Airport 05:07 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SW 9 Cloudy 16 101.4 3 93 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 2 94 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 17 44 5
Repulse Bay Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
ESE 16 N/A N/A 100.8 3 97 2
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
ESE 23 gust 31 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 9 72 4
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 5 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Saglek 06:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 4 N/A N/A
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
NE 11 Mainly Sunny 15 100.7 13 N/A N/A
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
E 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 10 65 4
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
NNE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 16 45 4
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 93 4
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 11 68 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: