Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SE 14 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 75 -5 -7
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -11 82 -13 -16
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SSW 5 Light Snow 40 101.0 -7 87 -9 -11
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -4 89 -6 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -3 85 -5 -8
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 92 -9 -16
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 100.0 -9 N/A N/A -17
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -6 93 -7 -13
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 11 Light Snow 24 100.4 -5 78 -8 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 17 October 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 -7 80 -9 -14
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -11 82 -13 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
S 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -8 91 -10 -16
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -17 75 -21 -20
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N 16 Light Snow 13 100.7 -8 86 -10 -16
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -10 82 -12 -18
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 8 Light Snow 32 100.2 -3 88 -4 -8
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 82 -4 -9
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 85 -4 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
SW 11 Light Snow 24 101.0 -11 86 -13 -19
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 12 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -11 75 -15 -20
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WSW 2 Cloudy 24 100.0 -4 64 -10 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 -8 90 -10 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 -1 81 -4 -6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 12 Light Snow 15 99.8 -1 80 -4 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NNW 10 Partly Cloudy 16 101.0 -12 88 -14 -20
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SE 11 Light Snow 24 100.9 -10 83 -13 -19
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -6 90 -7 -14
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 17 October 2017
WSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -3 64 -9 -11
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SW 12 Light Snow 19 100.6 -4 86 -6 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
E 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -13 82 -15 -15
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 17 October 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -13 71 -17 -17
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NNW 9 Cloudy 24 101.0 -7 94 -8 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: