Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 74 -9 -7
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -10 75 -13 -16
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 16 gust 23 Cloudy 24 101.3 -1 84 -3 -8
Brevoort Island 11:02 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 14 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -7 89 -9 -16
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 102.2 -6 82 -8 -13
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
WNW 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 72 -12 -17
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 N/A N/A -13
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 19 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 86 -3 -9
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 13 Light Snow 16 101.5 -12 89 -14 -21
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 20 October 2017
ESE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -16 83 -18 -21
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 92 -9 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 22 Light Snow 3 100.9 -2 98 -2 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -17 85 -19 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 -15 87 -16 -21
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -11 90 -13 -20
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 19 gust 24 Light Snow 24 101.7 -7 67 -12 -16
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.5 -4 72 -8 -8
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 67 -12 -15
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 83 -8 -11
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 71 -11 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 9 Light Snow 16 101.7 -10 77 -14 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N 9 Cloudy 16 102.5 -4 76 -7 -9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 14 Cloudy 16 101.3 -5 75 -9 -12
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 25 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -1 81 -4 -9
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
ENE 2 Light Snow 24 101.5 -11 74 -15 -14
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 9 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -8 81 -11 -15
Saglek 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2017
NNE 24 gust 48 N/A N/A N/A -4 99 -4 -13
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -5 75 -9 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SSE 19 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 20 October 2017
SSE 14 Light Snowshower 2 101.2 -5 92 -6 -12
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
S 16 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 87 -5 -10
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 18 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 77 -4 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: