Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 103.0 -2 68 -7 -7
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -10 74 -14 -17
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
ESE 22 Light Snow 0.8 100.7 0 97 0 -8
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N 20 N/A N/A N/A -8 81 -11 -18
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
W 4 Cloudy 16 102.7 -5 92 -6 -8
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 86 -18 -24
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -9 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 26 gust 36 Drifting Snow 19 101.5 1 83 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
W 5 Mainly Sunny 40 101.8 -11 80 -14 -16
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 21 October 2017
SSW 14 Cloudy 24 102.5 -3 93 -4 -10
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 93 -6 -11
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:03 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 19 gust 24 Light Snow 4 101.0 -2 97 -2 -9
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -22 84 -24 -25
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -7 88 -9 -13
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -7 89 -8 -14
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 19 gust 25 Drifting Snow 48 102.4 -8 74 -12 -18
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -2 71 -7 -7
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.6 -6 69 -10 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 15 gust 20 Drifting Snow 24 101.6 -2 80 -5 -8
Naujaat 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
S 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -3 88 -5 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -9 72 -13 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 7 Cloudy 16 102.0 -11 83 -13 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
E 5 Mainly Sunny 16 103.1 -4 81 -7 -8
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -4 72 -9 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 32 gust 39 Cloudy 16 101.2 1 83 -2 *
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
ENE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -13 83 -15 -22
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -8 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A N/A -10 94 -11 -19
Saglek 01:00 PM ADT 21 October 2017
NNE 11 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -6 97 -6 -13
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 10 Cloudy 24 103.0 -5 83 -8 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 13 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 15 Light Snow 6 101.2 -2 94 -3 -9
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 89 -3 -8
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 30 gust 40 N/A N/A 101.1 1 85 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: