Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 80 -9 -8
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -9 67 -14 -11
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 16 gust 21 Cloudy 24 101.3 -1 82 -4 -7
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNE 22 N/A N/A N/A -9 84 -11 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.5 -6 93 -7 -12
Cape Hooper 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -8 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -14 83 -17 -23
Cape Mercy 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 N/A N/A -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 24 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 80 -4 -9
Clyde River Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 13 Mainly Clear 16 101.7 -11 82 -14 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 AM EST 21 October 2017
N 3 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 -16 85 -18 -20
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 92 -7 -10
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 22 gust 28 Light Snow 2 100.9 -2 99 -2 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -15 79 -17 -19
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 6 Cloudy 16 102.1 -9 88 -11 -14
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 92 -9 -16
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 30 gust 35 Light Snow 10 101.9 -8 74 -11 -19
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -3 71 -7 -8
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 69 -12 -16
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 88 -4 -10
Naujaat 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 86 -6 -11
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -8 75 -12 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 16 Cloudy 16 101.8 -10 82 -12 -19
Puvirnituq Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N 7 Clear 16 102.8 -7 87 -8 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NW 11 gust 16 Cloudy 16 101.5 -4 68 -9 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 20 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 0 82 -3 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
ESE 6 Light Snow 24 101.6 -11 81 -14 -17
Resolution Island 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -8 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
S 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -8 88 -10 -15
Saglek 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2017
N 34 gust 63 N/A N/A N/A -6 97 -6 -17
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 16 N/A N/A 102.7 -7 86 -9 -15
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 20 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 16 Light Snowshower 2 101.1 -2 95 -3 -10
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
S 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 82 -5 -9
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 24 N/A N/A 101.6 1 79 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: