Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A 100.6 0 92 -1 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 81 -14 -16
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 15 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.9 -3 79 -6 -10
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -7 76 -11 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -5 79 -8 -6
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -13 86 -15 -21
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -4 72 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -7 84 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
NE 12 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.1 -9 83 -12 -17
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 63 -14 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 16 Cloudy 24 100.9 -9 95 -10 -19
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 82 -21 -21
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -17 85 -19 -25
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -15 86 -17 -24
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 -7 86 -9 -10
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 80 -6 -8
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 87 -6 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -11 74 -15 -18
Naujaat 04:24 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NNW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -13 80 -16 -18
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -4 74 -8 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 -9 82 -11 -16
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 9 Cloudy 16 100.6 1 92 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 6 Cloudy 16 100.6 -4 81 -7 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 13 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -4 78 -7 -11
Resolute Airport 04:21 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 7 Light Snow 24 101.0 -12 89 -13 -18
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 8 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -8 87 -10 -15
Saglek 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -11
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 83 -7 -6
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:12 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 23 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ESE 8 Light Snow 24 101.1 -11 73 -15 -18
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 91 -11 -18
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
E 28 gust 33 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -2 73 -7 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: