Barrow: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 83 -9 -10
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
NNW 8 Light Snow 32 101.6 -7 86 -9 -13
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
E 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 N/A N/A -10
Cape Dorset Airport 02:09 PM EDT 05 May 2016
ENE 13 gust 18 Light Snow 16 100.9 -8 83 -11 -16
Cape Dyer 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
N 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 N/A N/A -11
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 PM ADT 05 May 2016
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.3 4 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 05 May 2016
NNW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 82 -7 -5
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -6 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 77 -8 -11
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
NNW 6 Cloudy 16 102.1 -1 81 -4 -5
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 05 May 2016
NE 21 Drifting Snow 24 101.1 -8 78 -11 -18
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 84 -9 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 05 May 2016
ENE 12 Sunny 24 101.9 -4 93 -5 -11
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
WSW 2 Light Snow 16 102.4 -12 86 -14 -14
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
ENE 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -1 83 -4 -7
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
N 9 Sunny 24 101.9 -3 81 -5 -8
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
SE 11 Light Snow 6 101.0 0 91 -2 -6
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
NE 20 N/A N/A 100.4 -5 71 -9 -13
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
SE 7 Light Snow 24 101.0 -5 70 -10 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 05 May 2016
NNE 15 Mainly Sunny 32 101.9 -3 81 -6 -10
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
E 18 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 N/A N/A -8
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
calm Snow Grains 40 101.5 -4 81 -7 *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 1 79 -2 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
SW 6 Haze 0.2 102.2 -8 95 -9 -13
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
E 27 gust 33 Snow 0.8 99.4 -4 93 -5 -14
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
calm Mostly Cloudy 15 101.9 -2 77 -6 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -5 74 -9 -12
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.3 -7 89 -8 -14
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
ENE 7 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -6
Saglek 03:02 PM ADT 05 May 2016
S 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 N/A N/A -6
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 05 May 2016
E 17 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -6 70 -10 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MDT 05 May 2016
ENE 14 Sunny N/A 101.8 -3 N/A N/A -10
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 05 May 2016
ENE 20 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -2 77 -6 -10
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
ENE 24 N/A N/A 101.4 0 76 -3 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 05 May 2016
NNW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 -6 77 -9 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Plan. Prepare. BE AWARE - Emergency Preparedness Week

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed.

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Date modified: