Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.4 -2 74 -6 -11
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 74 -9 -11
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
S 2 Cloudy 11 99.7 0 98 0 *
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
NNE 12 N/A N/A N/A -6 75 -10 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 -2 88 -4 -10
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -8 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 82 -17 -21
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
S 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.4 -8 N/A N/A -17
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.1 1 96 1 *
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
W 3 Clear 16 102.2 -14 89 -16 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 AM EST 22 October 2017
SSE 26 gust 34 Light Snow 16 101.6 0 90 -2 -9
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
E 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 94 -4 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:05 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SSE 16 Cloudy 11 99.8 -1 100 -1 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 84 -26 -26
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
S 17 Cloudy 16 101.8 -2 88 -4 -10
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 19 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 92 -5 -13
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N 7 Cloudy 24 103.0 -5 82 -8 -11
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 65 -9 -11
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 103.1 -8 80 -11 -12
Naujaat 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SSE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 95 -2 -9
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 62 -11 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N 3 Cloudy 16 102.1 -8 82 -10 -10
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 18 gust 23 Clear 16 102.5 -4 80 -6 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 10 Clear 16 102.4 -7 70 -12 -14
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SSE 17 Light Rain 2 99.9 1 98 1 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
ENE 24 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.3 -12 81 -15 -24
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
S 17 N/A N/A N/A -3 98 -3 -11
Saglek 03:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
N 23 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -8 96 -8 -18
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 37 N/A N/A 102.7 -6 77 -10 -18
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SE 26 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SE 23 gust 29 Light Snowshower 5 100.2 -2 91 -3 -10
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SSE 11 N/A N/A 99.9 2 98 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: