Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 69 -7 -6
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EDT 16 October 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -10 86 -12 -17
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
N 7 Ice Crystals 5 101.1 -10 90 -11 -16
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NE 13 N/A N/A N/A -4 95 -5 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
WNW 11 Light Snow 15 100.2 -3 93 -4 -10
Cape Hooper 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MDT 16 October 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 90 -15 -20
Cape Mercy 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
S 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -7 N/A N/A -12
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
N 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -9 89 -11 -19
Clyde River Airport 12:06 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 10 Light Snow 3 100.6 -5 94 -5 -11
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 16 October 2017
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 -11 85 -13 -18
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EDT 16 October 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -10 72 -14 -18
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MDT 16 October 2017
NE 2 Clear 16 100.9 -12 93 -13 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EDT 16 October 2017
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -16 85 -18 -17
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N 21 gust 26 Light Snow 3 100.6 -6 91 -8 -16
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -10 90 -11 -19
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
ENE 2 Light Snow 24 100.2 -5 94 -6 -6
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 100.6 -3 73 -7 -9
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 98 -2 -3
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 16 October 2017
SW 8 Clear 24 101.0 -13 78 -16 -20
Naujaat 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
N 19 N/A N/A 100.8 -12 80 -15 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -4 63 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
SSE 7 Cloudy 16 100.8 -8 89 -9 -13
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 8 Cloudy 16 100.7 -1 78 -5 -6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 5 Cloudy 16 100.1 -2 70 -7 -5
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
N 14 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -10 83 -12 -19
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
ESE 16 Light Snow 24 100.7 -14 82 -16 -24
Resolution Island 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A N/A -5 89 -7 -10
Saglek 01:00 AM ADT 17 October 2017
W 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -1 74 -5 -9
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 October 2017
W 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 89 -5 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MDT 16 October 2017
E 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MDT 16 October 2017
N 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -19 82 -22 -25
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 77 -15 -15
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CDT 16 October 2017
N 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 92 -6 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: