Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 75 -7 -10
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 76 -13 -11
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 14 Cloudy 24 101.4 -4 85 -6 -11
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
E 22 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -4 95 -5 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 9 Cloudy 16 101.2 -6 71 -10 -12
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
WNW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 77 -12 -19
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 74 -8 -6
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 13 Light Snow 2 101.1 -7 91 -8 -14
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 20 October 2017
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -10 82 -12 -16
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -12 84 -14 -17
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 13 Cloudy 16 101.1 -7 96 -8 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -16 87 -18 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 12 Clear 16 101.5 -17 85 -19 -27
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -13 88 -15 -19
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 2 Light Snow 24 100.7 -4 70 -9 -5
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 69 -8 -11
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -3 70 -8 -8
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -10 87 -11 -12
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -6 70 -10 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
W 9 Cloudy 16 101.3 -9 84 -12 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 23 Cloudy 16 100.6 -2 83 -4 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
S 8 Cloudy 16 101.1 -5 85 -8 -11
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -9 88 -11 -13
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 5 Light Snow 24 101.3 -11 87 -13 -16
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 2 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -14
Saglek 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -3 99 -3 -9
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 19 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 74 -9 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
ENE 4 Light Snow 24 101.3 -11 85 -13 -15
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 89 -9 -13
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 80 -5 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: