Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -28 66 -32 -32
Aupaluk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -17 72 -20 *
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
WNW 19 Drifting Snow 32 101.5 -25 68 -29 -40
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N 10 N/A N/A 100.2 -21 N/A N/A -32
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm Light Snow 16 100.5 -19 69 -23 *
Cape Dyer 06:24 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N 10 gust 15 N/A 1 99.7 -23 N/A N/A -34
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 07:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
S 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.9 -19 N/A N/A -34
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 29 March 2015
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.3 -22 79 -25 -35
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 N/A N/A -28
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
WNW 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -27 71 -31 -44
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
WSW 5 Sunny 16 100.3 -24 77 -27 -31
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 March 2015
calm Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -23 67 -27 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
WSW 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 70 -29 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 29 March 2015
WNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -30 76 -33 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -28 73 -31 -32
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N/A Mainly Sunny 24 N/A N/A N/A -32 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 75 -30 -37
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NNW 6 Sunny 48 100.4 -24 65 -29 -32
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N 4 Light Snow 16 100.5 -19 74 -22 -25
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -16 65 -22 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N 10 gust 15 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -17 76 -20 -27
Kangirsuk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NNE 10 Light Snow 24 100.2 -16 78 -19 -25
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -20 64 -26 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 29 March 2015
SW 14 Ice Crystals 32 101.0 -29 67 -33 -43
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -26 N/A N/A -37
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -21 66 -26 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 15 100.4 -29 75 -32 -37
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N 9 Sunny 16 100.3 -20 85 -22 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
calm Sunny 16 100.3 -23 83 -25 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
NW 22 Drifting Snow 24 101.3 -26 68 -30 -42
Repulse Bay Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
N 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -29 68 -33 -45
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
NW 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -30 70 -34 -45
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -21 N/A N/A -32
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 -16 N/A N/A -21
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
E 2 Light Snow 24 100.5 -20 83 -22 -23
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 29 March 2015
SSE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -30 72 -33 -41
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -17 67 -22 -27
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 64 -31 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 29 March 2015
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 72 -28 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: