Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SE 13 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 73 -5 -7
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.9 -13 81 -15 -18
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SSE 9 Light Snow 40 101.0 -7 84 -9 -13
Brevoort Island 02:38 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -4 89 -6 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 02:05 PM EDT 17 October 2017
W 8 Light Snowshower 24 100.3 -3 81 -6 -8
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 91 -9 -14
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 12 N/A N/A 100.0 -9 N/A N/A -17
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -6 92 -8 *
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 16 Light Snow 16 100.3 -5 87 -7 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 October 2017
N 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 -7 81 -9 -13
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 80 -13 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
S 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -9 84 -11 -17
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -17 78 -20 -23
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 16 Light Snow 11 100.7 -8 84 -10 -17
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -10 80 -13 -18
Iqaluit Airport 02:26 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 6 Light Snow 13 100.2 -3 88 -5 -7
Ivujivik Airport 02:33 PM EDT 17 October 2017
S 17 Light Snowshower 2 100.5 -2 84 -4 -9
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 80 -5 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -10 84 -13 -17
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
NNW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -11 75 -14 -18
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
WSW 2 Cloudy 24 100.0 -4 63 -10 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 -8 88 -9 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
E 12 Mainly Sunny 16 100.5 -1 83 -4 -7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N 10 Light Snowshower 13 99.8 -1 85 -4 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -11 89 -13 -18
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
SSE 12 Light Snow 24 100.9 -10 83 -13 -19
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
NNW 18 N/A N/A N/A -6 91 -7 -15
Saglek 03:00 PM ADT 17 October 2017
W 17 N/A N/A N/A -3 64 -9 -10
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 17 October 2017
SSW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -4 85 -6 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:22 PM MDT 17 October 2017
E 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 17 October 2017
ESE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -12 81 -15 -15
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -12 68 -17 -16
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2017
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -7 93 -8 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: