Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.8 0 85 -3 -7
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 77 -12 -14
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
WSW 6 Clear 24 101.3 -11 89 -12 -16
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A -8 77 -12 -15
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 9 Partly Cloudy 16 100.8 -6 96 -7 -13
Cape Dyer 04:40 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A N/A -8 95 -9 -16
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -13 79 -16 -19
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
N 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 88 -8 -15
Clyde River Airport 05:08 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 8 Light Snow 16 100.8 -7 86 -9 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 19 October 2017
NE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -11 82 -13 -19
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -13 81 -15 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 3 Cloudy 16 100.8 -6 96 -7 -9
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 85 -21 -24
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 9 Cloudy 16 101.1 -14 86 -16 -22
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -14 88 -16 -20
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -11 82 -14 -17
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.4 0 80 -3 -6
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 69 -9 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 86 -19 -24
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 81 -11 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 80 -10 -9
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
W 13 Cloudy 16 100.8 -9 72 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 23 gust 30 Partly Cloudy 16 99.5 1 88 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:17 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 14 Light Snow 10 100.9 -3 82 -6 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -7 87 -9 -15
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
W 7 Light Snow 16 101.0 -10 89 -11 -16
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -11 85 -13 -19
Saglek 06:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A N/A -2 34 -16 -7
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ESE 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 82 -5 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
ESE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 14 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -11 79 -14 -20
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 89 -9 -14
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 24 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 73 -7 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: