Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 13 N/A N/A 100.4 1 93 0 *
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -11 80 -14 -13
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -6 87 -8 -10
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -8 74 -12 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.0 -6 88 -7 -9
Cape Dyer 10:34 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A -9 95 -9 -11
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -8 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -11 79 -14 -19
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 77 -8 -12
Clyde River Airport 11:18 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 16 100.7 -6 85 -8 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
E 8 Cloudy 24 101.1 -10 83 -13 -17
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -13 79 -16 -19
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 15 Light Snow 16 100.8 -8 94 -8 -16
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 87 -21 -21
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 5 Light Snow 16 101.0 -13 84 -15 -18
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -15 85 -17 -23
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -7 87 -9 -11
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 79 -5 -7
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 89 -6 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -19 84 -21 -24
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -15 82 -17 -19
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -6 75 -9 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:14 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 7 Cloudy 16 100.8 -8 77 -12 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.3 0 97 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 3 Cloudy 16 100.7 -5 85 -7 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -5 81 -8 -12
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 6 Light Snow 16 101.0 -11 88 -13 -17
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 20 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -10 81 -12 -20
Saglek 12:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A -2 38 -14 -7
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 84 -5 -8
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:22 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 24 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -12 80 -15 -21
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 91 -10 -16
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 79 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: