Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 32 gust 41 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 65 -7 -10
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 77 -8 -12
Baker Lake Airport 05:06 AM CDT 22 October 2017
N 1 Mist 6 99.7 0 98 -1 -1
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A N/A -6 80 -9 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 23 gust 29 Light Snow 16 102.2 -1 94 -2 -9
Cape Hooper 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -13 74 -16 -21
Cape Mercy 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.5 -8 N/A N/A -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SSE 12 N/A N/A 99.8 1 98 1 *
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
W 2 Clear 16 102.3 -13 86 -14 -15
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 22 October 2017
SE 23 gust 31 Light Snow 5 101.1 0 89 -2 -8
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
E 12 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 94 -4 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
S 8 Fog 0.6 99.5 -1 100 -1 -6
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -22 84 -24 -27
Hall Beach Airport 06:08 AM EDT 22 October 2017
S 22 gust 28 Light Snow 1 101.3 -1 95 -2 -9
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 28 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 97 -3 -11
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -6 84 -8 -10
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 30 gust 41 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 65 -8 -12
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -9 75 -13 -14
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SSE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.6 0 96 -1 -8
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -6 67 -12 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ENE 6 Light Snow 6 101.9 -7 89 -9 -12
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 27 gust 34 Cloudy 16 102.1 -1 70 -6 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -7 69 -11 -13
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
SE 5 Fog 0.4 99.7 1 99 1 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
ENE 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 101.1 -11 84 -13 -23
Resolution Island 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 32 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -2 94 -3 -12
Saglek 07:00 AM ADT 22 October 2017
NNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -7 95 -8 -16
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 October 2017
S 30 gust 40 N/A N/A 102.5 -4 76 -8 -15
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SSE 15 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SE 15 gust 20 Light Snowshower 6 99.7 -2 93 -3 -9
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 October 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 99.6 1 98 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: