Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 37 gust 47 N/A N/A 99.2 2 86 0 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 99.1 -2 84 -4 -7
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 30 gust 37 Blowing Snow 8 100.6 -9 85 -12 -22
Brevoort Island 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A -1 97 -2 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 09:40 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 24 gust 32 Light Rain 11 98.0 1 95 0 *
Cape Hooper 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 3 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 -5 97 -5 -10
Cape Mercy 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 N/A N/A -8
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
WNW 36 gust 48 N/A N/A 99.6 -5 85 -7 -15
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 3 Cloudy 16 99.1 -1 93 -2 -3
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 October 2017
NW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 24 97.4 0 92 -1 -6
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 80 -12 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 30 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.2 -13 92 -14 -26
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 62 -11 -6
Hall Beach Airport 09:40 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 14 Light Freezing Rain 1 98.0 0 98 -1 -6
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 1 N/A N/A 98.0 -1 99 -2 -2
Iqaluit Airport 09:33 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SE 17 Light Rain 16 99.8 2 88 0 *
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 35 gust 46 N/A N/A 98.3 2 96 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.8 1 98 1 *
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 30 gust 43 N/A N/A 98.1 -3 93 -4 -12
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 99.8 4 79 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:28 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 2 Light Snow 2 98.9 -3 82 -6 -5
Puvirnituq Airport 09:08 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 31 gust 44 Cloudy 16 99.6 2 85 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
W 2 Cloudy 16 99.4 2 80 -1 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 38 gust 48 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.0 -6 92 -7 -18
Resolute Airport 08:15 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNE 36 gust 43 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.6 -16 80 -19 -32
Resolution Island 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 0 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 0 100 0 -8
Saglek 10:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
W 23 N/A N/A N/A 5 87 3 *
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 55 gust 66 N/A N/A 98.7 0 83 -2 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
N 25 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 23 October 2017
NNW 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 24 99.7 -10 80 -13 -21
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NNW 30 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -2 96 -3 -12
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CDT 23 October 2017
NW 33 gust 44 N/A N/A 100.3 -6 87 -8 -17

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: