Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -36 68 -40 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
NW 17 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 -33 68 -37 -49
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -23 N/A N/A -30
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
W 2 Clear 16 100.5 -25 79 -28 -29
Cape Dyer 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
N 24 N/A 6 99.3 -26 N/A N/A -42
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -31 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 03:00 AM AST 04 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 03:00 AM AST 04 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -36 68 -40 -47
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.7 -24 N/A N/A -31
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -35 69 -39 -50
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
WNW 11 Clear 16 100.8 -35 67 -39 -50
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -37 64 -41 -52
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
W 16 N/A N/A 101.3 -31 66 -35 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 04 March 2015
NNE 8 Light Snow 16 101.6 -35 71 -38 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -38 65 -42 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
NW 12 Clear 16 101.0 -41 65 -45 -58
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
W 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -38 68 -42 -52
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -29 72 -32 -31
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -26 70 -30 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
W 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -33 69 -37 -47
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
N 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -31 N/A N/A -40
Nain Airport 02:00 AM AST 04 March 2015
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 56 -31 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.1 -27 60 -32 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
S 4 Clear 16 101.0 -39 64 -43 -48
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
NE 7 Clear 16 100.5 -38 66 -43 -51
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
ENE 9 Clear 16 100.5 -29 73 -32 -41
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -34 67 -38 -50
Repulse Bay Airport 01:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
N 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -34 67 -39 -51
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
N 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -40 68 -44 -50
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -25 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 04 March 2015
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A -36 N/A N/A -50
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 04 March 2015
N 21 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 N/A N/A -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 04 March 2015
SW 6 Clear 10 101.5 -34 N/A N/A -44
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 04 March 2015
SSE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -35 71 -38 -46
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 -37 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 04 March 2015
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -34 71 -37 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: