Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 21 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -3 78 -6 -11
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -8 75 -12 -12
Baker Lake Airport 04:19 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 21 Light Snow 5 100.2 0 95 0 *
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N 19 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -8 76 -11 -17
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 8 gust 16 Cloudy 16 102.8 -3 88 -5 -9
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -13 78 -16 -19
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 N/A N/A -19
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.0 1 84 -1 *
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
W 6 Mainly Clear 40 102.1 -14 84 -16 -21
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 21 October 2017
SSE 13 gust 21 Cloudy 24 102.4 -2 85 -4 -8
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 93 -7 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SSE 16 Cloudy 16 100.8 -1 96 -2 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -22 82 -24 -24
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -5 89 -6 -10
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 90 -6 -11
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 24 Drifting Snow 48 102.7 -7 80 -9 -17
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 10 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -2 76 -6 -8
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 73 -10 -14
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
S 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -1 76 -5 -8
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
S 19 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 89 -4 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
WNW 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 58 -13 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SE 4 Light Snow 40 102.1 -12 85 -14 -17
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
ESE 14 Mainly Sunny 16 103.0 -4 84 -7 -11
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 5 Clear 24 102.1 -9 70 -13 -13
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 25 gust 35 Light Rain 5 100.7 1 93 0 *
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
ENE 20 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -13 83 -15 -24
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -6 94 -7 -12
Saglek 06:25 PM ADT 21 October 2017
NNE 22 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -7 96 -8 -17
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 October 2017
S 11 Mainly Sunny 24 103.0 -7 84 -9 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SE 25 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 October 2017
SSE 12 Light Snowshower 2 101.1 -2 94 -3 -9
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 23 N/A N/A 101.6 0 87 -2 -8
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 1 92 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: