Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.7 1 90 -1 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 83 -14 -17
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SSE 14 Cloudy 40 100.9 -3 79 -6 -10
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -6 81 -9 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 4 Sunny 24 101.0 -5 83 -8 -8
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -7 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 18 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 86 -14 -20
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.6 -8 N/A N/A -14
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
E 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 71 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
W 9 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.6 -6 83 -9 -12
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
E 9 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.2 -8 81 -11 -15
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 61 -14 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -10 93 -11 -19
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 71 -21 -20
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -16 82 -18 -25
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -15 85 -17 -24
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 -7 82 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 80 -6 -9
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 80 -6 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -12 75 -16 -21
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
calm Light Snow 24 101.3 -11 75 -14 *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -3 71 -8 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.7 -9 79 -12 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 02:04 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 11 Cloudy 16 100.7 1 93 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.6 -3 77 -6 -5
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -3 77 -6 -9
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
S 8 Light Snow 24 100.9 -9 87 -11 -16
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -10 81 -13 -16
Saglek 03:14 PM ADT 18 October 2017
S 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 88 -5 -7
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 79 -7 -7
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 13 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 72 -14 -13
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 94 -10 -17
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
E 25 gust 35 Drifting Snow 24 100.5 -2 70 -7 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: