Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.9 0 89 -2 -8
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 77 -11 -16
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.5 -8 80 -11 -14
Brevoort Island 07:37 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 17 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -6 94 -7 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 11 gust 16 Mainly Clear 16 100.9 -6 86 -8 -13
Cape Dyer 06:54 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -17
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 77 -13 -15
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -7 85 -9 -13
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 16 101.0 -8 89 -9 -15
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 19 October 2017
ENE 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -12 81 -14 -18
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -9 76 -13 -16
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
S 6 Snow Grains 16 101.2 -9 96 -9 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -15 89 -17 -17
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -18 83 -20 -26
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -13 88 -15 -19
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -8 63 -14 -15
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 0 87 -2 -8
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 65 -11 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
NE 4 Light Snow 24 101.5 -14 85 -16 -19
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 83 -12 -15
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 75 -12 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
SSE 8 Light Snow 16 101.2 -11 86 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 07:23 PM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 28 gust 37 Light Snow 3 99.4 0 92 -1 -9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:34 PM EDT 19 October 2017
S 4 Light Snow 16 101.1 -6 84 -8 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
N 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -11 89 -13 -17
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
SW 6 Light Snow 24 101.2 -10 84 -13 -16
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -11 90 -12 -16
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSE 9 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -3 99 -3 -8
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 24 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 90 -4 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 19 October 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:14 PM MDT 19 October 2017
SE 10 Light Snow 8 101.3 -10 88 -12 -18
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 84 -10 -13
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 19 October 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 86 -6 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: