Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
ENE 3 Sunny 24 101.3 -31 74 -34 -37
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -34 69 -37 *
Aupaluk Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WSW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -29 64 -34 -37
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NNW 17 Partly Cloudy 32 102.2 -29 66 -34 -45
Brevoort Island 03:22 PM EST 03 March 2015
NE 18 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 N/A N/A -41
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
W 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -23 78 -26 -27
Cape Dyer 02:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
N 15 N/A 15 100.5 -25 N/A N/A -39
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 04:00 PM AST 03 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -29 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 04:00 PM AST 03 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
S 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -33 70 -37 -47
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -24 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -31 69 -35 -46
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
W 2 Ice Crystals 40 101.5 -35 68 -39 -40
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
N 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -28 62 -33 -40
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 71 -31 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -31 74 -35 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
NE 3 Sunny 24 101.5 -34 60 -40 -41
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 -35 71 -39 -49
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WNW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 -35 69 -39 -44
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 32 100.9 -21 75 -24 -25
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
S 7 Light Snow 24 101.2 -28 46 -36 -38
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -27 57 -33 -35
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
NW 5 Snow Grains 10 100.9 -24 72 -27 -31
Kangirsuk Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WSW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -31 61 -36 -45
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
NNW 2 Light Snow 10 100.9 -19 70 -24 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
SW 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -33 65 -38 -49
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 N/A N/A -40
Nain Airport 04:00 PM AST 03 March 2015
WNW 19 gust 25 Mainly Sunny 24 100.5 -21 54 -28 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -24 59 -30 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
S 4 Sunny 48 101.5 -35 68 -39 -44
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
ENE 6 Sunny 16 101.2 -34 70 -37 -44
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
N 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 -30 73 -33 -37
Quaqtaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WNW 10 Ice Crystals 16 100.9 -22 75 -25 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 13 101.8 -32 68 -36 -48
Repulse Bay Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NNW 15 gust 20 Ice Crystals 32 101.7 -32 66 -36 -47
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NW 8 Light Snow 24 101.8 -33 72 -36 -44
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -23 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -30 N/A N/A -44
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 03 March 2015
N 16 N/A N/A 100.2 -22 N/A N/A -35
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WSW 2 Ice Crystals 16 101.1 -30 87 -31 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
ESE 5 Sunny 8 102.0 -35 N/A N/A -45
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 03 March 2015
SSE 6 Light Snow 19 102.0 -35 69 -39 -46
Tasiujaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2015
WSW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -28 76 -31 -38
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2015
NNW 12 Sunny 24 101.8 -31 70 -35 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: