Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -35 69 -39 *
Aupaluk Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
S 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -34 72 -37 -45
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
NW 22 gust 30 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.4 -35 69 -38 -54
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 N/A N/A -33
Cape Dorset Airport 09:09 AM EST 31 January 2015
ESE 2 Mainly Sunny 16 101.4 -30 76 -33 -35
Cape Dyer 09:16 AM EST 31 January 2015
SSW 9 N/A 11 100.6 -27 N/A N/A -38
Cape Hooper 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -28 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 10:00 AM AST 31 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -30 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 10:00 AM AST 31 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 31 January 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -36 68 -40 -44
Cape Mercy 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
WSW 22 N/A N/A 101.0 -28 N/A N/A -45
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.7 -37 69 -41 -55
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
NW 30 gust 35 Heavy Snow 0.2 101.1 -26 77 -28 -44
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -37 64 -42 -50
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
W 11 N/A N/A 101.9 -32 69 -36 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:19 AM MST 31 January 2015
NNW 15 gust 22 Haze 10 102.1 -36 69 -40 -53
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
calm Clear 24 102.0 -35 60 -40 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
N 8 Ice Crystals 19 101.5 -34 72 -38 -47
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -31 72 -35 -44
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
NNW 3 Mainly Sunny 48 101.7 -33 66 -37 -39
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
SE 20 Ice Crystals 16 101.4 -33 73 -36 -51
Kangirsuk Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
WSW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -35 52 -41 -44
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 31 January 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -35 67 -39 -44
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 N/A N/A -34
Nain Airport 10:00 AM AST 31 January 2015
NW 2 Sunny 24 102.0 -20 67 -24 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -31 67 -35 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
S 2 Clear 16 101.7 -34 70 -38 -39
Puvirnituq Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
SE 13 Cloudy 16 101.4 -30 76 -33 -44
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
S 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 -27 73 -30 -34
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
NNW 28 gust 33 Ice Crystals 0.2 101.8 -36 66 -40 -57
Repulse Bay Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
N 23 N/A N/A 101.5 -34 67 -38 -53
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
NE 9 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -31 74 -34 -43
Resolution Island 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -26 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
S 4 N/A N/A N/A -28 N/A N/A -35
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 31 January 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -24 N/A N/A *
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 31 January 2015
SE 4 Clear 11 102.0 -42 N/A N/A -51
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 31 January 2015
SSW 4 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -39 67 -43 -48
Tasiujaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 31 January 2015
SSW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 -34 39 -43 -47
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
WNW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 67 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 31 January 2015
NNW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.0 -35 71 -38 -54

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: