Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.7 0 82 -3 -7
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 76 -11 -14
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
N 2 Clear 24 101.3 -11 89 -13 -13
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -8 63 -14 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -6 94 -7 -14
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
W 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.7 -10 77 -13 -19
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
N 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -8 91 -9 -17
Clyde River Airport 08:33 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 8 Cloudy 16 100.9 -8 87 -9 -14
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 19 October 2017
NE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -13 83 -16 -20
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 69 -14 -17
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
ESE 2 Mist 2 100.9 -6 99 -6 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -19 84 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 24 101.1 -16 85 -18 -24
Igloolik Airport 08:35 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -15 86 -17 -22
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 4 Mainly Sunny 48 101.1 -10 69 -15 -14
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 0 78 -3 *
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 68 -10 -13
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
ENE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -15 85 -16 -22
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SE 3 Light Snow 19 101.1 -9 83 -12 -12
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SE 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -7 77 -10 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
W 14 Cloudy 16 100.9 -10 74 -14 -19
Puvirnituq Airport 08:34 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 29 gust 38 Light Snow 1 99.1 0 96 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:22 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNE 11 Cloudy 16 101.0 -4 78 -7 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -9 88 -11 -18
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NW 6 Light Snow 24 101.0 -10 89 -11 -15
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 5 N/A N/A N/A -12 88 -13 -17
Saglek 09:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -2 46 -12 -7
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -3 80 -6 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:39 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 13 Light Snow 24 101.1 -11 77 -14 -20
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 90 -8 -10
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -3 78 -7 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: