Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 0 92 -1 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 81 -13 -14
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
SE 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.1 -7 85 -9 -11
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -7 73 -11 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 3 Cloudy 16 101.1 -6 89 -7 -8
Cape Dyer 08:32 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -9 95 -9 -14
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -8 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -12 80 -15 *
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 70 -9 -12
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WNW 11 Cloudy 16 100.7 -7 83 -9 -14
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 October 2017
ENE 6 Cloudy 24 101.1 -12 84 -14 -18
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 64 -14 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 14 Light Snow 11 100.8 -8 94 -9 -16
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -18 86 -19 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 5 Light Snow 16 101.1 -13 85 -15 -18
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -14 87 -16 -22
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -7 86 -9 -10
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
ESE 18 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 79 -5 -9
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 89 -6 -6
Naujaat 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -17 81 -19 -22
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 74 -9 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SSE 8 Cloudy 16 100.8 -10 83 -12 -16
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
E 10 Mainly Clear 16 100.5 0 97 0 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 4 Cloudy 16 100.7 -5 83 -7 -8
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ENE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -5 80 -8 -12
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 6 Light Snow 24 101.0 -11 88 -13 -17
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
WSW 19 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -9 86 -11 -19
Saglek 11:00 PM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A -3 48 -12 -7
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 October 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 84 -6 -7
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MDT 18 October 2017
E 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.1 -13 78 -16 -20
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 92 -10 -16
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CDT 18 October 2017
NE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 79 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: