Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -5 78 -8 -6
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -11 73 -15 -19
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 18 Cloudy 24 101.1 0 88 -2 -7
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -10 82 -13 -21
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WNW 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.7 -5 87 -7 -11
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 81 -20 -28
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.8 1 82 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 13 Clear 16 101.8 -12 81 -15 -21
Coral Harbour Airport 07:07 AM EST 21 October 2017
NE 4 Cloudy 13 102.6 -8 93 -9 -13
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 93 -6 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 21 Light Snow 16 101.0 -2 97 -2 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -19 84 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -9 86 -11 -16
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 89 -11 -17
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 20 gust 26 Drifting Snow 48 102.2 -9 76 -13 -19
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -3 71 -7 -6
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
NNW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 72 -10 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 90 -4 -9
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 86 -5 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -8 74 -12 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 08:08 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSW 9 Light Snow 16 102.0 -10 82 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 3 Clear 16 103.0 -7 95 -8 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N 18 gust 24 Light Snowshower 8 101.7 -3 82 -6 -11
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SE 21 gust 28 Drifting Snow 24 101.5 1 85 -1 *
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
E 9 Light Snow 24 101.7 -12 82 -15 -20
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -8 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A N/A -8 91 -9 -14
Saglek 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2017
N 23 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A -6 97 -6 -16
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2017
W 14 gust 19 Cloudy 24 102.9 -5 82 -8 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 21 October 2017
S 14 Light Snowshower 3 101.2 -2 94 -3 -9
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
S 16 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 84 -4 -8
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 21 October 2017
SSE 23 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.4 1 81 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: