Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.7 0 80 -3 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 79 -12 -16
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -12 92 -13 -13
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 4 N/A N/A N/A -9 67 -14 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 -6 95 -7 -13
Cape Dyer 06:42 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 9 N/A N/A N/A -8 95 -9 -15
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 -13 78 -16 -19
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 N/A N/A -15
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 91 -8 -14
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
SW 4 Cloudy 16 100.8 -7 86 -9 -11
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 19 October 2017
NE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -12 82 -15 -20
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 75 -13 -17
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 4 Cloudy 16 100.9 -6 97 -7 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 83 -20 -23
Hall Beach Airport 07:02 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 16 101.1 -17 87 -19 -26
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 24 101.0 -15 87 -17 -24
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 1 Mainly Clear 48 101.2 -9 64 -14 -10
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
NE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.3 0 79 -3 *
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 66 -10 -13
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -16 86 -18 -22
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 78 -12 -11
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ESE 7 Clear 24 101.0 -8 78 -11 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
WSW 17 Cloudy 16 100.9 -10 78 -13 -20
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
ENE 24 gust 29 Light Rain 16 99.4 1 88 -1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N 11 Light Snow 16 100.9 -3 71 -8 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NNE 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -8 86 -10 -17
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
WNW 7 Light Snow 16 101.0 -9 89 -11 -16
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
S 8 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -12 87 -13 -19
Saglek 08:00 AM ADT 19 October 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -2 33 -16 -6
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 October 2017
E 19 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 82 -6 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 19 October 2017
E 14 Light Snow 24 101.1 -11 77 -14 -20
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 89 -9 -12
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CDT 19 October 2017
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 81 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: