Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:23 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 31 gust 40 Cloudy 24 101.0 1 76 -3 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 36 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 90 -5 -14
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NNW 17 Mist 10 99.7 -3 94 -3 -10
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -5 81 -8 -9
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 32 gust 40 Cloudy 16 101.3 1 76 -3 *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 90 -8 -12
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.5 -6 N/A N/A -9
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
ENE 6 Mist 1 99.4 1 99 1 *
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.0 -2 78 -6 -9
Coral Harbour Airport 12:16 PM EST 22 October 2017
SE 16 Cloudy 19 100.2 0 90 -1 *
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 99.7 -4 92 -5 -11
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:18 AM MDT 22 October 2017
NW 10 Cloudy 16 99.7 -3 100 -3 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 83 -19 -23
Hall Beach Airport 01:12 PM EDT 22 October 2017
S 23 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 100.5 -1 96 -1 -8
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 29 gust 35 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.5 -1 97 -1 -10
Iqaluit Airport 01:11 PM EDT 22 October 2017
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.7 -6 87 -8 -10
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 39 gust 48 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 2 46 -8 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -3 76 -7 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SSW 12 Cloudy 24 99.7 1 87 -1 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
SE 12 Mist 3 100.0 0 97 -1 -6
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 -6 67 -11 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 01:28 PM EDT 22 October 2017
NE 9 Light Snow 5 101.1 -3 93 -4 -9
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 26 gust 34 Cloudy 16 101.2 0 74 -4 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -5 78 -9 -12
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 10 Light Rain 8 99.2 1 99 0 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 100.7 -12 82 -14 -24
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SE 43 gust 57 N/A N/A N/A -1 98 -2 -12
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 22 October 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -5 78 -8 -9
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 October 2017
SSE 54 Blowing Snow 13 101.3 -2 66 -7 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:27 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 October 2017
SSW 5 Light Snow 0.8 99.5 -1 97 -2 -4
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 October 2017
NE 16 Cloudy 16 99.1 1 99 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: