West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 2 77 -2 *
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
W 15 Light Snow 5 102.0 -17 89 -19 -28
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 70 -8 -8
Aulavik National Park 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 65 -14 -14
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 94 -5 -11
Cambridge Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 12 Drifting Snow 16 102.3 -9 89 -10 -17
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NW 3 N/A 0.6 101.6 -2 N/A N/A -5
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 N/A N/A -16
Croker River 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 N/A N/A -8
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
N 16 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -11 74 -15 -21
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 2 73 -3 *
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 53 -12 -7
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -11 91 -12 -18
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
N 14 Haze 24 102.0 -7 88 -9 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
ENE 25 gust 35 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -5 78 -8 -14
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
N 11 Light Snowshower 24 101.3 -5 73 -9 -11
Hat Island 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 N/A N/A -13
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PDT 01 October 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 1 93 0 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
NNW 7 Light Snow 24 101.2 -5 69 -10 -10
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
WNW 4 Light Snow 13 102.0 1 94 0 *
Isachsen 02:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -15 92 -16 -23
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PDT 01 October 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 71 -6 -6
Keats Point 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -4 N/A N/A *
Komakuk Beach 01:00 PM PDT 01 October 2014
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 1 N/A N/A *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NNW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -4 82 -6 -7
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 14 gust 19 Light Snow 13 101.2 -1 90 -3 -7
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 102.2 2 79 -1 *
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 11 N/A N/A 101.8 0 N/A N/A -6
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
S 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -10 76 -14 -16
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
WNW 12 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.1 4 60 -4 *
Paulatuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NW 15 Light Snow 1 101.5 -1 90 -3 -8
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 14 N/A N/A 101.4 0 95 -1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A 32 101.0 -6 81 -9 -12
Rea Point 01:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.5 -8 63 -14 -11
Repulse Bay Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
NNW 8 Mainly Sunny 40 101.9 -5 66 -10 -10
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
NW 24 Drifting Snow 24 102.0 -10 73 -14 -21
Sachs Harbour Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
ESE 17 Light Snow 6 101.7 -4 89 -6 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
WNW 10 Sunny 15 101.9 -7 N/A N/A -14
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PDT 01 October 2014
SSW 18 Sunny 15 102.0 1 N/A N/A *
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -12 88 -13 *
Storm Hills 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 N/A N/A -8
Svartevaeg 03:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -17 89 -18 -25
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
NW 8 Sunny 24 101.9 -5 72 -9 -10
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CDT 01 October 2014
SE 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 73 -14 -18
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 11 gust 17 Light Snow 13 101.8 1 88 -1 *
Tulita Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
W 12 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 48 N/A 3 61 -3 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 October 2014
E 27 gust 38 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.8 -5 84 -8 -15
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Taloyoak Airport Aulavik National Park Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Croker River Mould Bay Bathurst Inlet Fort Ross Gateshead Island Svartevaeg
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather